Steering Committee


The Arizona Matsuri is a cooperative effort from this dedicated group of volunteers and partner organizations

Arizona Matsuri Committee Members

Matsuri committee members will be wearing blue happi coats during the festival. Please feel free to ask them questions or give them event feedback. If you would like to get involved as a committee member, please send us an email to Volunteers who would like to get involved in the festival should register online using the volunteer signup form here:

​Kaitlyn Covey

Jessica Gilbert

Lyndsey Hoffman*

Chakeia Johnson*

Mari Kaneta

Yuhki Kaneta

​Yoshi Kumagai

Caitlyn Kolesar

Ken Koshio

Michael Levack

Yurie Levack

Beverly Matsumoto​*

Kelly Moeur*

Eileen Morgan*

Phil Okuma

Samantha Pacheco

Jeremy Rodriguez

Roseanne Schrimpf

Marilyn Tang

​Tracy Tang

Ilene Takiguchi*

Sophia Uehara

Kevin Uehara*

Beverly Washichek*

* Board or officer position

​​​Steering Committee Sign-up

If you are interested in joining the Arizona Matsuri Steering Committee as an active member and be involved in planning and running this festival, please complete the online application and tell us why you would like to join the Arizona Matsuri steering committee.

Arizona Matsuri Supporters

Arizona Buddhist Temple
Arizona Gakuen School
City of Phoenix Parks and Recreation
Himeji Committe - Phoenix Sister Cities
Japanese American Citizens League Arizona Chapter
Japan Business Association of Arizona
Japanese Friendship Garden of Phoenix
Japanese Culture Club of Arizona
Show More

Special thanks to Eriko Saxon for her lovely poster illustration


© 2021 Arizona Matsuri. All Rights Reserved.  -  Terms of Use - Privacy Policy


Arizona Matsuri is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization; established, 1984.

  • YouTube
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon